sagerelop.blogg.se

Download webstorm for windows
Download webstorm for windows












download webstorm for windows

But if you are, for example, using a TypeScript project (like Angular) VS Code does not detect unused public methods. You can also detect unused methods in JavaScript methods using VS Code and ESLint with the rules no-unused-vars and no-unreachable. It also indexes your whole project and can, for example, detect all unused methods, variables and more. This analysis detects language and runtime errors, suggests corrections and improvements. WebStorm provides a robust, fast, and flexible static code analysis. In the following article, I talk about my experience using WebStorm in a large Angular application which was mainly developed in VS Code. This is a very hot topic and I know this will cause some controversy.

download webstorm for windows

In this blog post, I want to tell you why I now mainly use WebStorm instead of VS Code for development. First, I did not really consider his concerns but meanwhile, I understand him.

download webstorm for windows

In my current project, I met a developer who was really confused that I was using an editor and not an IDE for the development of large business applications. I really liked it because it was much faster, highly customizable and free so that I could also use it for my private projects. Additionally, I got a WebStorm license from my company and could, therefore, use it without any restrictions.Īs Visual Studio Code got more and more popular I used it for my further web projects. I was already used to JetBrains IDEs as I worked before with Android Studio which is based on IntelliJ IDEA. As I started my first JavaScript project in 2015 I used JetBrains WebStorm which is an IDE (integrated development environment) for JavaScript development.














Download webstorm for windows